the moment that I’ve been waiting for…

Image

omgomg

 

Guys. Guys. I’ve watched Arctic Monkeys live. Downstage.

I live in Istanbul, I think I’ve mentioned it before in this blog. And there was a festival called Rock’n Coke, Coca Cola’s festival (nothing to do with Cocaine). I went the festival in 2011, and I know that they will do it in 2013 because it generally is a bienal, and it’s generally in September. So, near April, people started to say that Arctic Monkeys is coming to this festival and I got really excited, really. I’ve been excited for 5 months and it finally came, the moment I’ve been waiting for. September the 7th. I was so excited that I couldn’t sleep that night. And that passed 5 months, I almost constantly listened only Arctic Monkeys. That kind of rave. I know it is a bit cheesy to be a really huge fan of Arctic Monkeys, I don’t know, I feel like it is. But I CAN’T HELP IT! And, watching them downstage; I didn’t even bought a downstage ticket but I don’t know what kind of luck is that but we and my friends found a way to get in. I know it is a bit unfair for the people who actually bought another ticket just to be downstage, but sorry. I was just lucky.

And it was magical. I’ve never been that much excited about something in my life. It really was magical. It felt like a dream, really, it just didn’t hit me for a while. And it still has its effects on me, I’m still constantly listening Arctic Monkeys, daydreaming about meeting them… DON’T JUDGE ME.

1235265_466243143473591_597855340_n

Second day of the festival: September of 8th. Left one is me, right one is my friend, Selin.

 

I should get out of this mood and I should listen to some other things, yeah. It will be really hard, though.

Leave a Reply

Wake me up when i'm a volcano

I write about music and other things I like - quick, like all my posts before you realise I have no personality!

'den hallice.

sahneden çocukları alalım lütfen

ChromaMeSilly

Beauty, Fashion & Silly Things

The Neon Guava

Me, The Dog, and Infinity.

IN THE BUL

Istanbul's Urban Culture & Life Magazine

Vin's Lookbook

Online Personal Stylist for Women

fakfukfon

e-zine

Lollipops and rainbows

life, yarn, and the art of pie throwing

