aprourites – april favourites

 

I should stop doing these mashing-up-the-words things.

Here I am, writing another monthly favourites post; which I don’t even know why. Why am I doing this? Why am I waiting all month to share a thing that I get excited about (I really do that. I’ve waited to write something about My Mad Fat Diary like a month and I couldn’t even write a proper thing when the time comes)? I think I have no idea about what should I write in a blog. I want to be noticed, I want to write things which takes attention and I want people to like them, be interested in them. From now on, I’m not gonna hold myself till the end of the month. That’s why I will mention Once Upon A Time in my april favourites. Here it comes, baby.

Once Upon A Time

It is obvious that this TV show is a bit cheesy. And it’s not that qualified. Its visual effects are miserable (which doesn’t matter, I’m also watching Doctor Who). The acting is mostly poor, too (like I know the best). But the show is awesome. I can’t help myself. The idea is awesome, all fairytales, all stories together. I watched one and a half seasons in three days I think (yeah, I watched them in May). If you are looking for a new TV show to watch, definitely go for it. I know that I said it is a bit (a liiiiitle bit) bad but I’m sure you’re gonna love it because it has a possibility to make itself loved by everyone. Doesn’t matter if you are young or old, male or female. It’s for everyone. And I hate Snow White.

 

The Royal Tenenbaums

Yeah, I should have watched it earlier. Have nothing to say. It’s a Wes Anderson movie, after all.

 

Toblerone

I’ve ate toblerone with everything. Everything.

 

5 comments
  1. mebeki said:

    I LOVE THE ROYAL TENENBAUMS. I watched it for the first time last month, and it’s officially my favorite thing ever.

    • MINE TOO! I really can’t describe how much I loved this movie right now. I think Luke Wilson became my crush after I saw that movie. I love every detail of it. Have you seen Moonrise Kingdom? It’s another Wes Anderson movie. You would definitely love it

  2. mebeki said:

    I honestly don’t know whether I love The Royal Tenenbaums or Moonrise Kingdom better. They’re both wonderful in every way. I cried for decades and decades after seeing Luke’s attempted suicide scene. SO MANY FEELS.😥

    • I personally liked The Royal Tenenbaums much more than Moonrise Kingdom. I’m not sure why, because Moonrise Kingdom was really good, too. I think I’m gonna watch Rushmore this month (I hope I could watch it)

  3. mebeki said:

    I’ve never seen Rushmore, but I’ve heard it’s great! Hopefully, I’ll see it this summer when I have more free time. And I think I’d have to agree with you about TRT being better..it’s just so simple yet profound at the same time.

Leave a Reply

Wake me up when i'm a volcano

I write about music and other things I like - quick, like all my posts before you realise I have no personality!

'den hallice.

sahneden çocukları alalım lütfen

ChromaMeSilly

Beauty, Fashion & Silly Things

The Neon Guava

Me, The Dog, and Infinity.

IN THE BUL

Istanbul's Urban Culture & Life Magazine

Vin's Lookbook

Online Personal Stylist for Women

fakfukfon

e-zine

Lollipops and rainbows

life, yarn, and the art of pie throwing

