febrourites – february favourites

Yes, I made an explanation for my mash-up of “february” and “favourites”. From now on, I’m gonna mash the months up with the word “favourites”. Actually I think that means I’m gonna do monthly favourites posts (I hope, ehehe). Ok, here I go now.

Looking for Alaska

spoilers
When I was first started it I thought it’s like the modern version of “The Perks of Being a Wallflower”. Miles is a shy boy who has zero friends, goes to some high school, finds good badass friends and falls in love with some amazingly perfect girl in his friendship circle. Nearly the same things. But I had been still enjoying it so much, because I had liked the little specialities of the characters. Like Miles, interests in the last words of some people. Alaska, likes poets and she has a really good taste. Colonel, he memorizes the names of countries, states et cetera. It had been going like a real tasty, enjoyable book. Then the book had came to some point, after that point, I cried like a baby. Through the whole book, I cried. The same thing happened to me while I was reading “The Fault in Our Stars”. I’m wondering whether John Green’s all books are like that or not. I don’t like deaths, actually. I don’t think anybody likes them. But John Green is like teaching you getting used to it. I really don’t know what I’m gonna do if someone I love so much dies. I don’t wanna think about it, but John Green makes me think about it all the time. I HATE YOU.
the spoiler  has ended, i think

 

 

As a conclusion, I recommend you to read this book. I have been crying while reading this book in my physics class, and I didn’t give a shit about the lecture.

Belle and Sebastian

 

The february music favourites of mine includes lots and lots of Belle & Sebastian songs. That means my favourite band this month is Belle & Sebastian! Actually, I started to listen their songs like two or three months ago. I am completely addicted to them, I usually get bored of some songs, but it have never happened for Belle & Sebastian and I hope it won’t happen in future. Whatever, I like them and I listened them every single day of february, so they deserve the honor of being the favourite band. I choose this song for you, “Like Dylan in the Movies” because it’s probably my favourite song of them. This video is cool, too. I discovered it ten minutes ago.

Other songs that I listened (and sang) way too much in february:
Beyoncé – Halo
The Smiths – I Won’t Share You
Chameleon Circuit – Eleven
Arctic Monkeys – Jeweller’s Hand

 

The Carrie Diaries

In february, I watched all of the Girls episodes. Then near the end of the february, I started to watch The Carrie Diaries with my sister. I’m sorry, but I liked The Carrie Diaries more than Girls. I was pissed to Hannah. And Carrie is so cute. When I saw Freema Agyeman on teasers, this series pulled me, then my sister insisted on watching. Then we watched. The most lovely reason for why I’m bounded with that series is because I’m watching it with my sister. And it contains little sexuality then other programs. And Carrie has a lovely sister who likes Morrissey. I haven’t watch Sex and the City ever, but I can watch it in summer (not with my sister). Because I liked The Carrie Diaries so much. And I loved AnnaSophia Robb. Her birthday is December 8, 1993. Two days after mine. Oh god I’m so weird. Anyway, I love this show and I don’t care how cheesy it is. It’s enjoyable.

 

It’s the end of my post. I wanted to put some favourite movie but I didn’t watch any movies in February, sorry guys. See ya.

2 comments
  1. Tasya said:

    I love John Green! Looking for Alaska totally did that to me, and I actually borderline hate it because of that one detail (of what happened to Alaska) because I loved her!!! Nevertheless, it was such a good book! You should try reading Will Grayson, will grayson by John Green and David Levithan, if you haven’t yet. It’s one of my favourites, partly because it doesn’t involve any deaths! But it’s quirky, witty and it absorbs the reader.

    • Thank you so much for your recommendations! I was looking forward to read a new John Green book. What happened in Looking for Alaska just shocked me, I felt so vulnerable and cried a lot. Because I wasn’t expecting it at all. I’m gonna try to find will grayson (because sometimes I can’t find the books that I want to read in Turkey) and definitely gonna read it.

Leave a Reply

Wake me up when i'm a volcano

I write about music and other things I like - quick, like all my posts before you realise I have no personality!

'den hallice.

sahneden çocukları alalım lütfen

ChromaMeSilly

Beauty, Fashion & Silly Things

The Neon Guava

Me, The Dog, and Infinity.

IN THE BUL

Istanbul's Urban Culture & Life Magazine

Vin's Lookbook

Online Personal Stylist for Women

fakfukfon

e-zine

Lollipops and rainbows

life, yarn, and the art of pie throwing

