I was studying on my “Introduction to General Geology” book. It was my last year’s lesson but it was a really “general” book so I think it might be useful to read it again. When I was reading it, I saw a Granite picture. It was a very common rock and I know the rock, I know the minerals in it, and I know its formations etc. Then, I remembered a memory about my earlier life. When I was 6 or 7 years old. We’ve been doing a vacation in summer with my family. I’ve seen a sculpture there, it was a known sculpture of a woman with a bun, she was wearing a piece of cloth, and her arms are lost. I remember that I thought it was a very important sculpture because I’ve seen it before that. And its arms are lost -it was obvious that the arms have been there, but they’ve got broken and lost in years- like I’ve seen it before.  And it was made of granite. I don’t know what I thought about sculptures, but it is really possible that my ideas about them like “every sculptures are historical monuments”. Then I got into the sea and started to swim, and there was the rest of the sculpture EVERYWHERE. Little broken rocks from them. I thought they were some kind of relics or remainders of it. It really impressed me that I told it to everybody, I asked about them to my parents, grandparents and my uncle who was a sailor. And they all approved me because I was a child and I was dreaming about something. I was so happy about that. I was an archeologist, I was an explorer that day and the rest of the next week. It was so easy to be happy or sad when I was a child. I don’t want to grow up anymore.

Leave a Reply

Wake me up when i'm a volcano

I write about music and other things I like - quick, like all my posts before you realise I have no personality!

'den hallice.

sahneden çocukları alalım lütfen

ChromaMeSilly

Beauty, Fashion & Silly Things

The Neon Guava

Me, The Dog, and Infinity.

IN THE BUL

Istanbul's Urban Culture & Life Magazine

Vin's Lookbook

Online Personal Stylist for Women

fakfukfon

e-zine

Lollipops and rainbows

life, yarn, and the art of pie throwing

