my childhood heroes

Everybody has their childhood heroes. These heroes may contain super heroes, or terminators, or very strong men. But mines were mostly some famous girls, I was obsessed with them and I tried to wear like them, I tried to be like them.

1. Emma Watson

The first one was Emma Watson, clearly. When I first had crush on her, I was 10, and she was 12 or something. SHE WAS MY REAL HERO. She was everything I wanted to be. She was Hermione, she was beautiful, she knew Daniel and Rupert! She was in Harry Potter movies, man. Nothing could be more cool than that. When I was little, I wrote little letters for Emma, and I wish her to be my friend, or I act like I am her sometimes. It was kind of schizophrenic…

2. Stargirl

My biggest childhood hero was the book named “Stargirl” and the character; Susan Caraway a.k.a. Stargirl. It was not a popular book, I’ve never met people who read this book until high school. This book was my life builder. When I was in primary school I’ve had no friends. I had no “best friends forever”, I’ve never joined a sleepover party, I’ve never joined a birthday party. It was just me. Just me reading some books. And in my school, everybody thought reading is not a normal thing. Most of them never read books except the ones that make them learn reading. They always thought I was a weirdo. And I was weird, and I am weird. But at that age, I’ve been thinking that being a weird person is not cool at all. I wanted to be like everybody else, ’till I read Stargirl. Stargirl teach me that the best people in the world are the weird ones. I realized that I am lucky to be a weirdo. Because of that, Stargirl means so much to me.

3. Amber Tamblyn

When my Emma madness is over, the Internet made me stalk somebody else. I was role playing in some internet sites, my characters needed some visuals, and I must find some photos of people which describes my character. When I was looking for it, I learned that one of my favorite books has turned into a movie. “The Sisterhood of Traveling Pants”. Tibby was my favorite character in the book, Amber Tamblyn was playing her in movie. She was awesome. She was my character’s visual. I needed her more photos, then I became a Amber stalker.

3. J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis and J.K. Rowling

My heroes. They were the narrators of my imagination. I wanted to live in Shire. I wanted to travel Narnia. I wanted to go Hogwarts. I’ve never wanted to be a princess when I was little. I was bigger than that. When I read their books, I find my own imaginary world. I created their worlds with them, in my mind.

That’s all for now. I have more, but for another post. gooooodbyeeeeeeeeee

3 comments
    • The first ones are not so common, but JKR, Tolkien and Lewis are every child’s or teenager’s hero I think😀 I wanted to mention about people that made differences in my life, and people correspond to long periods of my life. I was really obsessed with Emma Watson when I was little…

Leave a Reply

Wake me up when i'm a volcano

I write about music and other things I like - quick, like all my posts before you realise I have no personality!

'den hallice.

sahneden çocukları alalım lütfen

ChromaMeSilly

Beauty, Fashion & Silly Things

The Neon Guava

Me, The Dog, and Infinity.

IN THE BUL

Istanbul's Urban Culture & Life Magazine

Vin's Lookbook

Online Personal Stylist for Women

fakfukfon

e-zine

Lollipops and rainbows

life, yarn, and the art of pie throwing

